Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > iRV2.com COMMUNITY FORUMS > iRV2.com General Discussion
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 10-18-2018, 04:26 PM   #1

Total newb. What do we need.

Hello, I'm a total neeb, as in yesterday I bought a 2004 DP.
Unfortunately have to store it for 2 or 3 months due to medical problems. I live in Indiana so it will need to be winterized. Out of the blue today I thought I would need surge protection.

It got me thinking of the things I will need on the road.
From electrical items to diesel engine parts and whatever.
I know the list is endless and to carry everything I would have to haul a semi trailer behind the coach.

Also additives and things like WD-40. I realize most things can be bought on the road but I have to shop right as we are on s budget. The surge protection I bought today ran from $118 no tax no shipping. To about $168 + tax. Got it out of state. No tax. Amazon is great, but they charge my state tax. It was the same price but tax as well. So an additional $7.35.

Kitchen must haves would be helpful for the DW as well.

Thanks everyone this is an awesome community.
AnywhereEric is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!