Go Back   iRV2 Forums > iRV2.com COMMUNITY FORUMS > iRV2.com General Discussion
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 01-03-2014, 08:51 AM   #1

Water supply in freezing conditions

Hi All, I am new to RVing and I am planning my first trip to Florida from NJ this Sunday 1/5/14. I do not plan on dewinterizing until I get to Florida on Tuesday 1/7/14. The temperature is supposed to drop to 26 degrees on Tuesday night; will the campgrounds shut the water off?
Are there any precautions I should take while traveling in a class A mote home in cold weather conditions?
Thanks Sam

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 01-03-2014, 08:57 AM   #2

In warmer climbs the water will just need to be left dripping for an over night freeze...

homeless is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2014, 09:01 AM   #3

Tiffin Owners Club
Quote:
Originally Posted by samiam1202 View Post