Go Back   iRV2 Forums > iRV2.com COMMUNITY FORUMS > iRV2.com General Discussion
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 01-09-2013, 07:34 AM   #1

Who turned the lights out???

3 week old infant, here. New to the WHOLE RV thing, but my long-time RVing brother and all of you here posting daily, have walked me every step of the way.

Mine is a 20-year old Holiday Rambler 1000, bought so that I wouldn't have to spend so much money on hotels while working out of town. Many upgrades were already completed in the last 4 years of the previous owner. I have also been upgrading a few things, since I not only know construction but I am also a pretty good mechanic.

All in all, everything has been great...and easy. Then, this morning while getting ready for work, my lights went out. Most of my 12V stuff is out, except for the water pump and the steps actuator. Was on shore power most of the night, but was fully un-connected from everything this morning when it happened...about 10 minutes after unhooking from power.

All fuses are good: checked chassis, coach, and other distrubution fuse panel. All connections seem tight, also.

Any other ideas from you vets?

Thanks!

LDDP

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!