Go Back   iRV2 Forums > iRV2.com COMMUNITY FORUMS > iRV2.com General Discussion
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 05-15-2016, 06:03 PM   #1

Why would our water STINK?

So we took our first MH trip this weekend to try out the new (used) coach. We are complete NOOBS. So we needed (and still need) a lot of practice and education.

We filled our fresh water tank from our own well water and were on our way. Our well water is actually very very good. We do have a softener, but almost don't even need it. The water we used to fill the tank was NOT filtered through the softener.

So we arrived at camp, and started using the water...and were GAGGING. It had the worst smell. It was definitely not the smell you get from bad well water. It was completely different and so awful. I honestly can't even describe it other than it literally made us want to vomit.

Our thoughts.....maybe the coach still had some of the winterizing chemicals in it that we did not flush out? Or did the fact we didn't use our filtered water cause the problem? Or it is something else?

2005 Honda Pilot
irene67 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!