Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > iRV2.com COMMUNITY FORUMS > New Member Check-In
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 04-24-2018, 08:40 AM   #1

Winnebago Owners Club
A Brit gonna do it large!

Hi Guys
A distant opening hello from across the Pond...

After full timing in our ‘Eurobox’ (an 8m white British coach built towing an Ifor Williams box trailer) we took the plunge a couple of weeks ago and secured a deal on an Itasca Meridian 39K with low mileage and full U.K. conversion

HAPPY DAYS 😀😀😎

We are total newbies to the RV world and after surfing numerous RV forums I fell upon this one and am quite impressed TBH
There seems to be a wealth of info in here to keep me occupied at night waiting for my RV to be prepped and finally collected.

We are currently away in South Eastern Spain enjoying some lovely sunshine and will pick up ‘Tasca’ late June when we arrive back in the U.K.

I’d like to read as much as I can about the model we’ve bought, good and perhaps bad so I can better prepare myself (& my good lady) for the head scratching ahead. I’ve read the owners manual a few times and it’s all going in albeit slowly

We are really looking forward to all that space, comfort and the ability to go ‘off piste’ (think that’s what you guys call boondocking) for above a week without filling up.
I’m having 600w fitted up top and tiltable matched to an MPPT controller and 2500w pure sine wave invertor system

Engine (I think) is a Cat 7 350hp married to an Allison 3000 auto box