Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > iRV2.com COMMUNITY FORUMS > New Member Check-In
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 07-31-2012, 05:30 PM   #1

Forest River Owners Club
Advice for a Newbie

Hi All!

Hope everyone is having a good Summer. I'm relatively new to this. I travel with my job and last year bought a 1997 Allegro Star. It's a 32 footer on the F53 chassis. Nothing fancy. But it's provided a home for me and my two dogs. After a year in it, I've decided I need something a little bigger. I'm looking at a 2000 Coachmen Sportscoach. I think it's a 38 footer.

Here are my two questions:

1. Does anyone know the history on the Allegro Star? I heard it was made for the rental market. That would make sense since there's nothing fancy about it. It's about as basic as you get. But it's been good to me so far.

2. Does anyone have a history with the 2000 Coachmen Sportscoach? Is it a good vehicle? Have you had any problems with it? Was it a good year and vehicle? Any feedback would be much appreciated.

Oh yeah, and one more question... How do you post on this site? I wanted to post my questions about the Coachmen in a forum category that would be more appropriate that this one, but I just can't figure it out. Help!

Thanks for your time and have a great rest of your Summer.

Mark
Pforecast is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!