Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > iRV2.com COMMUNITY FORUMS > New Member Check-In
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 09-29-2010, 01:39 PM   #1

Solo Rvers Club
Hello From Gulf Breeze Florida

Hello
I'm a relatively new to the RV lifestyle. Came here to get advice on my 98 Holiday Rambler Endeavor. I just posted in the Cummings diesel section.

I have lived in my RV for 3 months at a time and am working towards a fulltime life style. In my previous life I was a electronics design engineer for a major shipping company. We designed embedded microprocessor systems for realtime tracking of packages. Needless to say, I have extensive knowledge of electronics and love tinkering with and improving on existing systems. I like home automation and remote monitoring projects that I would love to apply to the motorhome. For one thing I would like to be able to keep tabs on interior temps remotely from my iphone to ensure my cats well being. I am a hardcore do it yourself type person.

Im very laid back and like hanging around with people that are usually older than myself. I seem to have more in common with them than people my own age. I like to travel and I'm not materialistic. Kinda shy at first, but once I know you, you may not be able to shut me up as I talk about RV's and where next to travel to in my RV. So for now that is it. Would love to talk to people who are full timers so that I can pick their brains and save myself some of the mistakes I am bound to make as I take this trip into full timing.