Go Back   iRV2 Forums > iRV2.com COMMUNITY FORUMS > New Member Check-In
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 12-31-2009, 03:19 PM   #1

National RV Owners Club
Hello from Manitoba, Canada

Just wanted to drop in and say Hi, I have read hundreds of comments on this site and have found them very good and helpful . I have been RVing for last 5 years and have rebuild ( just about completely) 1976 EEE class C unit ( Roof, interior walls, ceiling, cabinet doors, flooring..)
Currently remodeling my 1994 National RV, Sea Breeze. Refinished hardwood flooring, completely resealed the roof, new LCD, new Fridge the old broke down, all the vents + FanTastic 4000R vent, new Tires ( Kelly's )MP3 radio and CB + antenna, mud flaps..as it came without them???..had to rebuild the passenger side storage compartment behind the rear wheel as it was just about destroyed from the gravel/sand flying from the wheel. Added a tachometer $30..a mystery why the manufacturer didn't install one. New ball joint + front bearings as the unit sat for last 3 years in San Diego before I "rescued" her
Plans for 2010 - New shocks - Definitely Koni's FSD ( yes, yes..I've read all the post's on the shocks), New sway bar bushings, Tranny.Temp.gauge and one or two more gauges..maybe AMP and Fuel/Air ratio. ( I am a gauge freak) And depends on the budget/cost new exterior stickers or paint.
I am looking froward to help some of you..if I can with my limited experience, and hope to get some help when I need it in the future.

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!