Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > iRV2.com COMMUNITY FORUMS > New Member Check-In
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 04-19-2016, 08:44 AM   #1

New Georgia RV'er (this is your warning!)

Hi Everyone, My name is David and I'm new to RV'ing. I plan on travelling with my wife and 3 young kids and possibly 2 standard (giant) poodles. I'm a techie by trade and mechanically minded so owning a travelling gadget like a motorhome is a perfect fit for us.

I discovered this site while googling questions about general RV maintenance and suggestions. Time and again the irv2 community had great suggestions and informative answers. Naturally, this was the only forum I thought to ask once I found a question I can't seem to "find" on the net.

We have wanted a coach for a long time. Finally this year we managed to save enough to buy our first coach. Mind you, all the liquid cash we have will get us a coach around 20 years old so I suspect I'll be around the vintage coach section most often.

We have looked at a good many coaches and it looks like we are going to buy a 1996 Newmar Mountain Aire that is in pretty good condition. If anybody has or has had an old Mountain Aire and has Pro-Tips to share (look out for this, the xxxx will always act up) feel free to let me know.

David
Bleachedrock is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!