Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > iRV2.com COMMUNITY FORUMS > New Member Check-In
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 03-03-2019, 08:24 AM   #1

New member from Canada, not new to RVing

Hello all, I'm a newbie here but have been RVing for 15 years, evolving from a mini pop up all the way to a 32' 5th wheel triple slide. We hail from the province of Quebec and are anxious to start the camping season in 2.5 months or so.

I own a GMC dually gasser so we're unconventional in the tow rig. We started true boondocking a few years ago and are loving it more and more. We oufitted the RV with solar and battery banks over the past few years and have it down pat for our use.

Hopefully we can contribute to discussions. I am a professional mechanic with 34 years experience. While there are some things I haven't done on the RV yet there isn't much I can't take care of.
kdauto is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!