Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > iRV2.com COMMUNITY FORUMS > New Member Check-In
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 02-21-2010, 06:48 PM   #1

New Member from SoCal!

Hey all!

I'm going to take a short jaunt over summer for about 2 to 3 months. I have some camping experience, but my wife's experience is very limited. I'd like to have some kind of camping vehicle, but I'd like the community's input around which type of vehicle. Class A? Class C? Truck-and-Trailer? I'm a student, money's a somewhat important issue, but not the most important. I want comfort but I really want to be able to go up in the mountains. I'd like to be able to make a sandwich in the kitchen while my wife drives, but...anyway, I'd like everybody's input on what general category of camping equipment. Pop up? Class A/C? Trailer/Tractor? Overhang on a pickup?
ndroftheline is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!