Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > iRV2.com COMMUNITY FORUMS > New Member Check-In
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 08-11-2011, 09:38 AM   #1

New to RV'ing

I'm new to RV'ing. Spent 16 years in the Military an MP sleeping where people would only dread...lol sometinmes on the side of a tank, mostly in ditches or leaned up against trees or buildings.
I've recently purchased a 2012 27RKSS Salem with my military injury settlement as well as a 2011 Ecoboost Ford F150.
I need some assistance before the better half and I pick it up the first of Sept in Mass.
I have not been able to determine if the trailer we purchased has a 30 amp or a 50 amp service to which I need to purchase a surge protector unit for and which protectors are better than others.
If anyone has a Salem unit perhaps you can assist me in not lighting up the skys with things tripping and my coming out of the trailer thinking we are under attack.
My wife says its not a pretty sight.
I also would like to know if anyone is using the Champion generators that Camping World is selling and if they are worth purchasing.
Thanks in advance
Earl
Militarycop is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!