Go Back   iRV2 Forums > iRV2.com COMMUNITY FORUMS > New Member Check-In
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
Old 06-06-2010, 06:05 AM   #1
Retiring July 29th.

After "twisting wrenches" for 39 years, I will be retiring from the Fire Department where I worked as a Fleet Maintenance Supervisor on July 29th. We bought our 1993 Gulfstream Friendship 2 years ago to get ready for this. So far we have put 16000 miles on it. I have completely gone through it from replacing the roof to tuning the 300hp Cummins engine to adding a second 100 gallon fuel tank to upgrading the main tv to a 32" Vizio LCD, and lots more. We plan on traveling at least 6 months out of the year. Maybe next year we will join MMAP and do volunteer work with other RVers.

So if you see a motorhome that says The Joneses "Home On the Road" on it's sides, it will be us.

ASE Master EVT Master
Retired and on the road
1993 Gulfstream, 1983 Benz 300SD(TOAD)
automch is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 06-06-2010, 06:25 AM   #2
Florida Cooters Club
Nor'easters Club
Solo Rvers Club