Go Back   iRV2 Forums > iRV2.com COMMUNITY FORUMS > New Member Check-In
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
Old 08-22-2016, 06:12 PM   #1
Tires, tires, tires

Hi All -

I know that this topic is probably like "beating a dead horse" as the euphemism goes, but I am new to RVing and I know that tires are pretty high on the important list.
I just bought a 2011 Jayco Pinnacle (38 ft) with a GRVW of 14950 lbs.
I will be taking a trip in about a month so I want to make sure that the tires are adequate.
They are Commodore ST235/80R16 Load Range E
I know that is kind of low on the load range scale.
Manufacturer dates are 2 @ 2413 1 @ 3912 and 1 @ 4012. I know those are week and year dates.
Thanks for any advice you can give.

dbjohnson.ph is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 08-22-2016, 07:07 PM   #2

Welcome to the forum,

Yeup, that's "where the rubber meets the road".
Recommendations will be varied. I prefer commercial trailer tires on trailers.
Providing your wheels are up to the capacity with HD valve stems.