Go Back   iRV2 Forums > iRV2.com COMMUNITY FORUMS > New Member Check-In
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 09-05-2005, 07:30 AM   #1

Just purchased a 1984 Shasta 2350 24ft TT in great shape from a private party. Never owned an type of RV before so I'm totally new to all this and trying to read as much as I can about it. Planning on using this TT as a "mini-deer camp" from Sept-Dec. and as a family weekender during the summer.
Anything tricky about these things I need to watch for? Seems to be relatively straight foward with a handful of common sense..
Will be looking at replacing the 4 tires on it as they are getting some dryrot to them, F78-15 load B. I've read here that some brands of tires tend to blow out, any recommendations?
Also will be trying to pick up some new fender skirts for it as these are cracking. Any sources for OEM or OEM look-a-like Shasta skirts?
Other than that, the unit is great, exceptionally clean inside. I looked at used late models units that weren't this clean inside.
I'll post some pics of it once I pick it up next weekend..My retired father and I are very excited about this!! It's going to be a blast (other than cleaning out the sewer tank lol)..

1996 Dodge 1500 318 4x2
VanT is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!