Go Back   iRV2 Forums > iRV2.com COMMUNITY FORUMS > New Member Check-In
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 01-19-2007, 08:34 AM   #1

Workhorse Chassis Owner
I am a newbie and need info on toads. I have a toyota tacoma, 4x4, manual transmission. Seems I have heard that toyotas are not towable. Therefore if I want to trade, I need to know what to consider. What are the top towable vehicles 4 wheels down? Advice and opinions are welcome. Thanks.
droneb

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 01-19-2007, 08:34 AM   #2

Workhorse Chassis Owner
I am a newbie and need info on toads. I have a toyota tacoma, 4x4, manual transmission. Seems I have heard that toyotas are not towable. Therefore if I want to trade, I need to know what to consider. What are the top towable vehicles 4 wheels down? Advice and opinions are welcome. Thanks.
droneb

Old 01-19-2007, 09:42 AM   #3
Community Moderator

Nor'easters Club
Workhorse Chassis Owner
iRV2 No Limits Club
First off welcome to IRV2.
Will short cut your question down to Towables forum for more responses also.