Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > iRV2.com COMMUNITY FORUMS > New Member Check-In
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 03-26-2015, 09:17 AM   #1

Travel RN and future full-timer!

Hello, all. I've posted a few times in other subforums, so I'm overdue to post here and introduce myself.

I'm a travel nurse in the ICU. I started traveling at the end of last year, and I love it. My agency provides me with a lovely furnished apartment, but I've been an RV nut ever since I "helped" my grandfather convert an old school bus into a pretty slick camper back in the 70's. Full-timing in an RV has been a dream my entire adult life.

At this point, I'm able to make it a reality. I'm planning to get a Class A motorhome and tow my beloved little coupe around the country, from hospital to hospital, coast to coast. My fiance' holds down the fort at our home in MI, but we also talk about maybe throwing the pets in the RV and fulltiming together, me nursing, him workamping. Time will tell.

I look forward to learning from and participating in this forum. Thanks for being awesome!
Circejane is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!