Go Back   iRV2 Forums > iRV2.com COMMUNITY FORUMS > New Member Check-In
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 03-08-2016, 08:44 AM   #1

Ultralight TT in San Diego

Hello everyone. I'm new to RVing. Im looking intently at some Ultralight travel trailers. My small family of three would like to tow with my 02 Dodge Dakota. My GVWR is 6000 and my curb weight is 4500. I figure my family and stuff is about 500 and tongue weight is 500 or less so I've still got some room there. My GVWR is 9500. So I need a trailer under 4000. That doesn't leave me a lot of options. I have been looking at the Apex Nano 185bh and 193BH. I cant find either locally. This weekend however, we found a forest river Wildwood 195BH that we would like to look at. It's GVWR is only 3900. Dry it's 3000 and with out camping gear food and water I am probably at 3600 maybe 3700. That puts me 300-400 below my GCVWR. We really don't want a tent trailer. Do you guys have any options between the Apex Nano and the Wildwood trailers. Or have any suggestions for other ultra light trailers? I would very much like to find something that I don't have to use the dinet as a bed. I would like to sit down and drink coffee in the mornings with rousting my son out of bed.

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!