Go Back   iRV2 Forums > iRV2.com COMMUNITY FORUMS > Forum 101 | Announcements | Member Concerns
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 12-24-2011, 02:37 PM   #15
Senior Member
 
BaldOldBob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Fulltime
Posts: 110
Quote:
Fixed it. Dis-abled AdBlock Plus 2.0.1 now OK.
Running FF 10.0 Beta with AdBlock Plus 2.0.1 and have no problems with IRV2.
__________________

__________________
BOB 2006 HR Endeavor PST 38' / 2015 Cherokee Trailhawk
FT since Jan '06; Our Website: Because We Can
BaldOldBob is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 12-24-2011, 02:53 PM   #16
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 1,943
I can't believe how much faster everything loads without ad block 2. Better look at the reviews. Looks like everyone is dumping it since version 2 Plus, I have Ghostery and that seems to stop most adds.
__________________

__________________
Perry White is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-2011, 06:37 PM   #17
Registered User
 
Damon Owners Club
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Oregon
Posts: 101
firefox is working fine on mine. Maybe your connection is slow.
__________________
173dave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-25-2011, 03:29 PM   #18
Senior Member
 
wa8yxm's Avatar
 
Damon Owners Club
Workhorse Chassis Owner
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 22,787
Gee, i run with Adblock 2.x and it works fine too.. Found out that I go back a major revision or two beyond my last post.. Just got my laptop back on line (As of today) Though I won't go LIVE with it till next week when the new keyboard is installed,, New mother board working GREAT!!!!. (Thank You Ebay) and it had 6.x on it Up to 9.x now. (It was September when the MB died) 13 Windows updates, then 2, then 2 more then one more, it's been over a day just updating software,, Then I had to update Firefox. some addons, Java, Real Player and I forget what all else,, Oh my firewall and anti virus.

Been a fun Christmas EVE, but I got my Christmas present from me.. A working laptop!
__________________

__________________
Home is where I park it!
wa8yxm is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
forum



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
! New ! Wagonmaster Forum Madame Boomer Canada Region 3 06-13-2015 09:40 AM
Crappy updated Firefox wagonmaster2 Technology: Internet, TV, Satellite, Cell Phones, etc. 18 12-05-2011 03:25 PM

» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:29 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.