Go Back   iRV2 Forums > iRV2.com COMMUNITY FORUMS > Forum 101 | Announcements | Member Concerns
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 08-24-2015, 11:34 AM   #1
"Formerly Diplomat Don"
 
Dutch Star Don's Avatar
 
Newmar Owners Club
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Moorpark, Ca.
Posts: 9,281
Posting Pictures with Windows 10 and EDGE

I had to upgrade my laptop and now have Windows 10. Since I've had issues here in the last year with spacing and some grammar tools, using Internet Explorer, I decided to go with Edge, the new Windows internet platform. I've navigated through the changes, but have come across one that is causing me grief.

In the past, I would up load photos and when I wanted to post one, I would do a right mouse, select properties, highlight and copy properties and then paste them in my post.

The new Windows 10 doesn't show properties when you right mouse a photo. Any suggestions for getting past this issue?

Thanks
__________________

__________________
Don & Mary
2014 Newmar Dutch Star - All Electric - 450 ISL
2016 GMC Canyon 4WD Crew Cab
Dutch Star Don is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 08-24-2015, 12:26 PM   #2
Community Administrator
 
NLOVNIT's Avatar


 
Pond Piggies Club
Fleetwood Owners Club
Ford Super Duty Owner
LA Gulf Coast Campers
Outdoors RV Owners Club
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 22,281
Blog Entries: 1
Chrome (which I use) doesn't have a photo properties for URL-addressed photos either. But it does have a Copy image URL. That's what I use to insert URL-addressed photos in posts. Putting the URL in between [img] and [/img] brackets, to achieve as below.



What do you get when you right click on a URL-addressed photo with W10? DH upgraded his tablet to W10 this weekend, as a trial. I'll see if I can snag it & see if there's a similar action for uploading such photos.

Lori-
__________________

__________________
Lori & Dave - FMA #3415 | FMCA #F419886 | RV/MH Hall of Fame Lifetime Member
2006 Fleetwood Bounder 36Z & 2014 Honda CRV EX-L AWD, My iRV2 Photo Albums
How is it one careless match can start a forest fire but it takes a whole box to start a campfire?
NLOVNIT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2015, 03:14 PM   #3
"Formerly Diplomat Don"
 
Dutch Star Don's Avatar
 
Newmar Owners Club
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Moorpark, Ca.
Posts: 9,281
I was sooooo frustrated with this new EDGE platform and some other things Windows 10 changed, that I gave up trying. I use to use Windows Picture Manager for my photos. It was easy to use and you could resize a photo to fit here on the forum. Windows left this off of Windows 10. After some searching yesterday I found a way to add it back on.

I just tried "COPY PICTURE" and that worked, at least on my computer. Would you let me know if you can see it in this post Photo Test

Thanks
__________________
Don & Mary
2014 Newmar Dutch Star - All Electric - 450 ISL
2016 GMC Canyon 4WD Crew Cab
Dutch Star Don is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2015, 03:18 PM   #4
Community Administrator
 
Clifftall's Avatar


 
Fleetwood Owners Club
Ford Super Duty Owner
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 29,118
Post # 2 yes. Post #1 not so much
__________________


Cliff,Tallulah and Buddy ( 1999-2012 )
Clifftall is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2015, 05:02 PM   #5
"Formerly Diplomat Don"
 
Dutch Star Don's Avatar
 
Newmar Owners Club
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Moorpark, Ca.
Posts: 9,281
Thanks, the COPY PICTURE selection is working. It's actually easier than the previous method I was using.

Now if Windows would just bring back the original GAMES.
__________________
Don & Mary
2014 Newmar Dutch Star - All Electric - 450 ISL
2016 GMC Canyon 4WD Crew Cab
Dutch Star Don is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2015, 05:12 PM   #6
RVM #74
 
PushedAround's Avatar


 
Tiffin Owners Club
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Ambler, PA
Posts: 2,853
Blog Entries: 7
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dutch Star Don View Post
Now if Windows would just bring back the original GAMES.
Windows is always playing games.
__________________
Larry & Cheryl Oscar, Louie, Ranger & Henry (our Springers)
PushedAround is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2015, 05:22 PM   #7
Community Administrator
 
Route 66's Avatar


 
Newmar Owners Club
Retired Fire Service RVer's
Spartan Chassis
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Newark, DE
Posts: 25,605
That's Windoze".
__________________
Adios, Dirk - '84 Real Lite Truck Camper, '86 Wilderness Cimarron TT, previously 4 years as a fulltimer in a '07 DSDP

Route 66 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2015, 05:44 PM   #8
Senior Member
 
VP Chianese's Avatar
 
Newmar Owners Club
Freightliner Owners Club
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: FL
Posts: 678
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dutch Star Don View Post
Thanks, the COPY PICTURE selection is working. It's actually easier than the previous method I was using.

Now if Windows would just bring back the original GAMES.
Don,

I had a similar problem as any link in an email in Outlook would only open in Edge and I like using Chrome. Finally I found the place where you can eliminate Edge from opening your links in Outlook. Now if I was a good friend I would tell where that was but I don't remember where it is. Anyway Edge would open all of the pdf files as well but would not let me print them. I noticed that Adobe had been removed from my computer. So I reinstalled Adobe and decommissioned Edge.

Way happier camper now.
__________________
Vinny, Sandy and JD a Working Portuguese Water Dog
2018 DS DP 4369 #607121 Cummins ISL9 450 HP
"We are from, where ever we were yesterday"
VP Chianese is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2015, 09:26 PM   #9
"Formerly Diplomat Don"
 
Dutch Star Don's Avatar
 
Newmar Owners Club
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Moorpark, Ca.
Posts: 9,281
VP.....I got EDGE working well now.

I like playing Free Cell to pass the time and the new one on Windows 10 sucks. The biggee was getting Windows Picture Manger back. You know I post a lot of photos and all the other programs just weren't intuitive and I couldn't find any that would size the photos for posting.
__________________

__________________
Don & Mary
2014 Newmar Dutch Star - All Electric - 450 ISL
2016 GMC Canyon 4WD Crew Cab
Dutch Star Don is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
window



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:12 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.