Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > iRV2.com COMMUNITY FORUMS > Just Conversation
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 02-09-2012, 06:06 PM   #1

30 year Counterman needs a position

if this is improper for the forum feel free to flag and remove it, please.

i left a position last spring to follow an offer to fill another opening at a competing dealership, and just after six months in, a new GM laid me off due to "slow sales" (his words); my department manager tried to make him reconsider but the die was cast and his decision was final. i have nearly 30 years experience in Supply and Logistics; not just auto parts but industrial and agricultural equipment as well, and have run the gamut locally trying to find another position that fits my expertise. if there is ANYONE on the forum with ANY contacts in the Charleston SC area, please PM me with a lead on a position.
i also have extensive experience in Metal Fabrication, operating press brakes, punch presses, sheet metal shears, drill presses, horizontal mills and lathes. i can read and follow blueprints and engineering drawings to produce parts and assemblies.
raccoonman is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!