Go Back   iRV2 Forums > iRV2.com COMMUNITY FORUMS > Just Conversation
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
Old 06-29-2014, 07:47 AM   #1
Tiffin Owners Club
Can we do it?

Newbie here! We are trying to decide when to pull the trigger on an upgraded RV and when to pull the trigger on true retirement to enjoy it. Bought an older, high mileage RV three years ago to see if we'd enjoy it and we certainly have, though only on a limited basis. Now we want to upgrade and retire, but the age old question keeps bothering us, how much is enough to retire? Hopefully we can pull the trigger at the end of this year!

Regards to all,

BoA36 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 06-29-2014, 08:16 AM   #2
My opinion (and experience) - If you have $3000 a month available, not counting Moho payment, you can do it. It can be done for less, but can be a challenge. Many people do it for less. There are many options to keep costs down. And you must have some in reserve.

2003 Ford F150 Supercab 5.4
1997 Keystone Sprinter 24RL
Former Full-Timers