Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > iRV2.com COMMUNITY FORUMS > Just Conversation
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 05-09-2012, 11:29 PM   #1

Driving Courtesy

As I have been reading the various threads regarding truck drivers and whether or not they return a flash of the running lights it reminded me of something I've noticed lately. My wife and I have been driving motorhomes for about five years. Rental ones for the first four years and then our own that we purchased last summer. I noticed when we first starting traveling via motorhome that other motorhome drivers would almost always wave at us. In the past year or two it seems that this gesture has absolutely disappeared. I still wave (especially on two lane roads) and am now surprised when someone waves back. Has anyone else noticed this?
40GnTX is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 05-09-2012, 11:41 PM   #2