Go Back   iRV2 Forums > iRV2.com COMMUNITY FORUMS > Just Conversation
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 07-08-2011, 09:05 AM   #1
Senior Member/RVM #90

Monaco Owners Club
For CPAP users only

Hi folks! I have made an astounding discovery that I really should patent and get rich so I could buy a nice motor home, but I'm gonna give you the information FREE! I've been using a CPAP for several years, right after my wife threatened to leave me, saying I was shaking the windows with my snoring! It's been wonderful for both of us, except for one problem...she elbows me several times a night to tell me that I am "leaking air". I reposition the mask and go back to sleep, then the elbow again. I have tried different masks, but nothing has helped. Then it got worse, I started "drooling" (gross, isn't it) on the pillow! I have been using a good chin strap and pulling it real tight, but still no help. I have kidded her about getting out the duct tape. Well, yesterday I decided to take drastic measures. I went to the drug store and told the pharmacist that I needed some tape to tape my wife's mouth to keep her from talking so much (just kidding). No, I told him my problem and that I wanted to tape my mouth shut to see what would happen. He recommended a Johnson & Johnson Paper Tape, 1" wide, that doesn't take the skin with it when removed. Last night I put a strip over my mouth, put on the CPAP mask, did NOT use the chin strap, and after my wife finally quit laughing, went to sleep. SHAZAM! No noise (or drooling) all night long! I could even sleep on my back, which I haven't been able to do in years! I tell you folks, I feel like I just invented the light bulb! The tape is not uncomfortable, just be sure you kiss your spouse and say goodni