Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > iRV2.com COMMUNITY FORUMS > Just Conversation
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 05-20-2015, 08:01 PM   #1

Learning the hard way

Newbie here. Bought a 2015 28' tag-a-long and a new 2015 Chevy 2500 to pull it and here it is Memorial day weekend coming up and no where to go. Guess what I learned is if you don't make reservations your SOL. Every campground within a 150 mile radius is booked solid. So much for going camping on a whim. Always liked to just go when I take a notion but guess I'll have to change my ways and try and plan something out now.
ldb187 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 05-20-2015, 08:10 PM   #2

Tiffin Owners Club
Make your Fourth of July plans now! For this weekend, driveway camp. Think of the gas you'll save.