Go Back   iRV2 Forums > iRV2.com COMMUNITY FORUMS > Just Conversation
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 11-17-2013, 09:40 PM   #1

Thor Owners Club
Our youngest just joined the Air Force

When I was a teenager, my father told me that I would serve my country when I graduated HS. I was not sure I wanted to do that, but Dad was a WWll Vet, Army Air Corps. He said, I served and your brother served (also Air Force), and you will serve.
That made me less wanting to enlist for some reason. It was at the near end of Vietnam and military service was not really popular but being poor and uncertain of a future it did not look like a bad thing.
Fortunately for me, I nearly aced the ASVAB and physical went well and the rest was history. A fantastic career of 28 1/2 years! I was certainly blessed.
Our youngest son, just finished 4 yrs of AFJROTC in HS, served at the Cadet Wing Command Chief and enlisted into active Air Force duty this past week. Congratulations Joshua!!!!
I know my Mom & Pop and Brother who have gone to glory are as proud of him as we are. Not to mention the In-Laws who have also passed. Father In Law was Air Force also.

Being FT'rs soon we should be able to travel and visit him perhaps if he is stateside.

Kro1957 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!