Go Back   iRV2 Forums > iRV2.com COMMUNITY FORUMS > Just Conversation
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 09-30-2014, 09:38 AM   #23255
MPH
Senior Member / RVM 89

Location: Somewhere on the Rainbow. Fulltiming and lovin' it!
Quote:
Originally Posted by Diwizi View Post
Lol... With a smile....

I joined this group in December.... I am a retired educator, jr high most of those years (I taught for 3 years - jr. & sr. high school. Actually loved it, but life took me in a different direction.)

I am a lazy typist on my ipad, and my fingers have a tendency to slide to the neighboring keys. I am also a watercolor artist.... And at the GC i gave a workshop on painting with wc....
Can't wait to see some of your work! My dad was quite a good artist, as is my brother. I suppose my "art" is song-writing.

They learned i can talk fast even with a slow southern drawl.... Truth is I am a really good editor and spelling and grammar police.....

Oh, boy. TWO of you! If Kate ever gets on this forum, everybody look out. She is a published author and worked as a newspaper copy-editor and columnist before following her heart and going into a 2-year program for chaplaincy training. (She is now a full-time hospice chaplain.) But, I doubt you'll ever see her on the forum. When she's not at work, she's got her head in her Kindle, reading a book.

But not since retiring.... My DH, Larry, said Wayne gave me the nickname... It is in the thread somewhere.... Anyway, when someone mis types now, they call it a Di move, SFM....

I knew there was a story. I'm learning that Wayne is a serious "kidder" and probably a "prankster" as well! But then, a lot of people in this group are, which is one of the things I love about it!