Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > iRV2.com COMMUNITY FORUMS > Just Conversation
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 06-16-2015, 06:33 PM   #1

RV Fires.....

I'm new to the RV world and i've seen alot of stories so far on the subject of RV Fires. The one that really made me kinda worried was this past February in Cleveland Ohio. The next afternoon we read of a RV catching fire and burning to the ground as one of the dealers was taking it back to the dealer location!!!!. My gf and i looked at eachother like deer in headlights!. If a dealer can't get a brand new Rv back to the dealer without it going up what are our chances of a fire in our coach at 20+ years old....but there again if its 20+ maybe we don't have as much to worry about. Although there are still many articles of 5r's and DP's all on the barby! Any of you out there had much problems or knowledge of what causes most of these? just trying to calm the jitters!!!!....
GregNMiaFla is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!