Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > iRV2.com COMMUNITY FORUMS > Just Conversation
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 04-01-2016, 04:16 AM   #1

Service? or lack of Service?

Does anyone else have the experience of taking weeks to get service and then having to leave RV for days or weeks to get it repaired?

I'm new to owning an RV, and am amazed that owners tolerate this situation as it seems to be accepted as standard procedure even for simple adjustments when no parts are needed ...

Just curious as to why RV consumers accept what would be unacceptable in nearly every other consumer product support system ...

While this has been my experience with our new 2016 Winnebago Journey in the Houston area, I am curious if it is also common with other brands and in other locations?

Also curious as to why this situation exists? I know an RV is a complicated combination of many sub-systems, but so it my home and I can get it services and repaired much easier than my RV. Also same for my car.

Does anyone know of a dealer or RV service center that is sensitive to an owner's convenience and time. I hate to have my expensive RV sitting waiting for someone to even look at it!

On the bright side, I have had good experience in general with repairs that actually get done.
Forrest_LD is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!