Go Back   iRV2 Forums > iRV2.com COMMUNITY FORUMS > Just Conversation
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 06-13-2013, 04:54 PM   #1

Smile Where are all the "bad campers"?

I'm a relative newbie; not life or to camping and RVing but to this site. I keep reading posts about the bad person lurking in the shadows and the obnoxious campers.

I'm 50 so not too old and not too young.

Do I just live in a vacuum and I'm naive? Or am I the bad camper?

Every time I go camping I have a great time; I consume some adult beverages and enjoy myself while watching others enjoy themselves.

I've never "called the office", or thought someone was intentionally poisoning me with their generator or been upset for someone talking, laughing and having fun at a nearby campfire. If a kid cuts through it's not a big deal and if the neighbors friendly dog wanders over to say hi I dont reprimand the owners. I've stepped in poo and never tried to do a genetic test to determine who the perpetrator was.....

I just have fun! Where do all the heavy browed comments come from?

Isn't this supposed to be fun?

See ya out there! ---- I'll be the one smiling

Soo sory for the typos - my fingers are dyslexic

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!