Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > iRV2.com COMMUNITY FORUMS > Vintage RV's
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 02-15-2011, 12:30 AM   #1

1973 Winne Brave Questions

Hey guys. I'm new to RVing & have a couple of questions. I'm currently looking for a RV. I know I want a vintage Winnebago and I have found a '73 Brave for a $1000 it runs & drives good and looks to be in pretty good shape from what I can see from the pictures and will be viewing in person. It has a 318 engine, 4k onan generator, new self contained toilet. Are there common issues that I should watch out for? It is missing the lower half of the front grille....are these hard to find? Is it under powered with a 318 engine. I've heard they are. I really like the body style of the Brave its just plain cool. Should I be looking for a different model. Any help would be much appreciated.

Thanks,
Dustin
texasrattrap is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!