Go Back   iRV2 Forums > iRV2.com COMMUNITY FORUMS > Vintage RV's
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 06-17-2012, 09:54 PM   #15
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 9
I checked the fuses. So it is possible that it runs on the battery only?
__________________

__________________
Rjess7832 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 06-17-2012, 10:29 PM   #16
Member
 
Sunkist5's Avatar
 
Monaco Owners Club
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 48
Rjess,
Hello, Yes i am no tech, but i believe that it runs on 12 volt in a home that old, so dead baterys no volts no spark, no gas valve open. newer M/H's like mine use 120ac to heat and gas which runs on 12 volt. I have a switch that turns on the AC and one that turns on the gas 12 volt side hope this helps
__________________

__________________
Sunkist5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2012, 06:26 AM   #17
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: texas
Posts: 2,267
You need 12 volts for it to run
__________________
whem2fish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2012, 12:06 PM   #18
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 9
Ok. Going to see if I can find some batteries to replace them. :( this is getting expensive. Btw none of the lights come on.
__________________
Rjess7832 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2012, 01:07 PM   #19
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: texas
Posts: 2,267
Lights are 12 volt also you probably have 2 house battery's for now you can get by with one till more money comes around
__________________
whem2fish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2012, 03:29 PM   #20
Member
 
Sprdtyf350's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 92
Why does she need batteries? Plugging the RV into a wall should give 12 volts. Why not do like was posted earlier and disconnect the batteries, check fuses/breakers first. If your converter is working you will have 12 volts.

Just don't want to see someone buy batteries if they aren't really needed for what this RV is being used for.
__________________
Sprdtyf350 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2012, 04:00 PM   #21
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 9
Ok replaced batteries and control panel does come on. I got furnace to come on. But nothing from the hot water heater.
__________________

__________________
Rjess7832 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
newbie



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:10 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.