Go Back   iRV2 Forums > iRV2.com COMMUNITY FORUMS > Vintage RV's
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.

Old 06-01-2012, 07:55 PM   #1

Question 1984 chieftain. Newbie here and I need help!

I was given a 27' chieftain that was my grandfathers. Me and my 3 children are living in it right now because I am going through a divorce. I have ran into many problems but the latest is this: the water pump was busted to I removed it and just joined the two hoses and no leaks but then in the morning I wake up to a lake. I have the hose hooked up to city water and it is coming out the potable outlet on the side of the rv. Is there a shut off valve or something. I have looked for hours and can't find what to do. Pleas help :/

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 06-01-2012, 08:04 PM   #2