Go Back   iRV2 Forums > iRV2.com COMMUNITY FORUMS > Vintage RV's
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.

Old 08-08-2016, 05:19 PM   #1

1989 Elite 36' Motorhome

I'm a newbie to RV world. I have been looking for a 'entry level' diesel pusher. I want to 'test the waters' without a huge investment, do a few local trips this year, maybe a week or so next year, see if we want to move up or get out.
Going to look at above tomorrow. It has a 300 Cat engine, on a gillig chassis, with air ride & air brakes. As I do all my own vehicle & home repair/ maintenance, I don't have a problem fixing stuff. being an older unit, I know some issues come with the territory. I have been looking at 92 - 95 range units, but a couple things sparked interest in this 89, side radiator being huge due to engine access.
it is suppose to have air brakes, & being I am a commercial driver, I am familiar with the benefits of them.

Anyone have one?
Elite was it's own company?
Thoughts?

Thanks in Advance.

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 08-08-2016, 09:01 PM   #2

Monaco Owners Club