Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > iRV2.com COMMUNITY FORUMS > Vintage RV's
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 02-24-2016, 05:16 PM   #1

88 Pace Arrow driving me crazy

Picked up this 88 pacearrow back in October and have been living in it full time off the grid on the streets of Portland Or. as ive been doing for two years now, this being my 3rd MH. Shes a great MH im very happy especially for what i paid. Here's my only issue... Being that im off the grid having good charged batteries is a must considering i plug into shore power once a month if im lucky and my genny needs a fuel pump which ive not gotten time for yet. Ever since i got the MH though the batteries have not charged right. Ill drive around all day park and the lights kill them in a couple hours to the point it wont start. Thought there may be a draw since my first MH a 78 Fleetwood Avion (yes Avion made a class c that one year, looked like youd think it would) had that problem due to the tweeker who owned it before trying to re wire things he should not have messed with, looked like a giant rats nest behind the dash with un fused wires going everywhere. After a ton of work the wireing harness burned and that was that. Tested everthing and no draw. Bad batteries? Nope replaced em all with new ones and problem still there. So i start looking at the connections. I have one 12v regular chassis batt and two deep cycle batt. House batteries on the right have two cables to the pos terminal that come from under the electrical control ce