Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > iRV2.com COMMUNITY FORUMS > Vintage RV's
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 09-19-2014, 09:11 PM   #1

Monaco Owners Club
Vintage RV Owners Club
'93 Dynasty Shakedown

I'm new to the self powered RV world and recently purchased the Monaco. I have a lot to learn and took next week off - vacation time to spend more time with it.

I started tonight with the H2O system. I did not regulate the water pressure from the house which is less than 70 PSI. So far:

Fresh water tank leaks.
Kitchen faucet drips but doesn't flow because..
Everpure filter is clogged.
Black and grey water tank valves leak.
Water heater is not heating but haven't ohmed element yet.

On the plus side, the toilet and bath faucet are functioning as they should. I see all of the above as small, enjoyable challenges as I am working on it at home.

One of the Grand-kids engaged the hazard flashers and it took me 10 minutes to find the switch.

I am looking forward to what I find next.

More to follow.
sam60 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!