Go Back   iRV2 Forums > iRV2.com COMMUNITY FORUMS > Vintage RV's
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.

Old 07-10-2011, 06:10 PM   #1

Champion Cabaret

I truly apologize if this is any way redundant. I also want to add I am a rank amateur in the RV hobby/lifestyle, and obviously very new to this community- so please bear with me.

I have scoured the interwebs for info on anything "Champion" and especially the "Cabaret" model... and other than the references to the Champion Fleet Owners site I find very little to nothing.

*Side note: I registered over at that site 2 weeks ago and have not been approved or received any response... I think the site is dead? Supposed to be manuals there... but I cannot get in to find out. I am still "Waiting on Admins Approval"

So... I seek documentation, information, consultation, and a situation where I may prevent my exacerbation in this great nation of motorhome creation....'er, something like that.

If you read my intro, you will see I have a 1990 Champion Cabaret. Built on a Chevy P 30 Chassis, and running a 454. 30 amp electric (with a bunk ATS now bypassed [wow- what a learning experience that was])

I have the appliance manuals from the manufacturer for basically everything- I have the pink sheets that came with the MH that have the check offs of what was put on. I know that formal documentation is slim to nil and I may have everything that originally came with the Class A, but what I do not have is anecdotal stories and info from owners... are these things so crappy nobody bought them? I know the company is now gone... so whats the story morning glory? What say you'se folks about Champion and the Cabaret in particular... do I need a good lemonade recipe?

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!