Go Back   iRV2 Forums > iRV2.com COMMUNITY FORUMS > Vintage RV's
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.

Old 03-23-2011, 10:50 PM   #1

Class A Plumbing Problems/Questions

Has anyone replaced or spliced into the standard semi-rigid gray plastic rv pipe and fittings that are secured with the metal bands? This stuff seems to be hard to work with and I need to splice into it with some braided reinforced rubber hose that will bend easier. I think I might be able to use a 1/4" brass barbed splice fitting with clamps, or do you have to use compression fittings? Being a newbie, I didn't completely get all the water out and got freeze damage. The water inlet in back of my Thetford 2 pedal toilet is spraying a fine mist when pressurized and can't reach the connection, so I guess I have to remove the toilet to even figure out the problem. My brand new SureFlo water pump is also dripping from the end where the pressure adjustment screw is. Any ideas on any of these varied problems? I appreciate any wisdom on these problems. I will get EVERY drop of water out of the system before next winter or else....hard lesson learned!

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 03-23-2011, 10:59 PM   #2

Bad stuff