Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > iRV2.com COMMUNITY FORUMS > Vintage RV's
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 04-18-2013, 04:35 AM   #1

Vintage RV Owners Club
dumb things done to our MH

Hi ..I'm still learning about my 87 Itasca..and wondering if anyone else here has had to repair/rebuild /undo ..the previous owners work ..we have peal and stick tile that we are trying to get out ,the carpet was pulled out because it was worn out...and looks like ..well it not staying .. cupboard doors that were glued back together with ..something solid ..fiberglass resin I think ..silly touch lites everywhere..weird wireing for things that don't work and plastic lite covers "stock origanal" that crumble when you try to fix them or replace bulbs ..what weird stuff have you found ??
kenjh is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 04-18-2013, 04:44 AM   #2