Go Back   iRV2 Forums > iRV2.com COMMUNITY FORUMS > Vintage RV's
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 05-18-2010, 08:21 AM   #1
Member
 
dog_soldier's Avatar
 
Vintage RV Owners Club
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 59
first trip out

this past weekend the wife and i took out 85 coachmen out for the first time since we bought it. had a great time but found that the A/C and outlets in the back of the M/H dont work now,not sure why. we had a great time even tho it was real windy and cold.
here is a pic of our favorite spot :
Picasa Web Albums - Mike Ray - new motorhome

this sopt is on top of a mountain and is the site of a old fire tower that is no longer there.we bought a digital antenna from walmart and i put it on a metal pole to attach to the back of the M/H. we was really surprised to get 37 channels
cant wait to go back out but first i need to figure out why the back part of the M/H dont work.
__________________

__________________
Mike,Deb and our 3 awesome dogs/ Rosie and Bear the pitbulls and Sassy the boston Terrier while Cheyenne is always in our hearts
dog_soldier is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 05-18-2010, 09:25 AM   #2
Senior Member
 
Theberrys's Avatar


 
National RV Owners Club
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 2,605
Can't say for sure about your coach, but ours has two breakers on the inverter charger (see picture). If yours does one may be tripped. Also if you have a 50 amp service on the coach and are hooked up to 30 amps on the post there may be a switch to select which phase of the coaches 50 amps is getting the feed.

Dick
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	DSCF2275.JPG
Views:	46
Size:	119.1 KB
ID:	4065  
__________________

__________________
1999 Tradewinds 7372 Cat 3126
Albuquerque, NM
Theberrys is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2010, 10:27 AM   #3
Member
 
dog_soldier's Avatar
 
Vintage RV Owners Club
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 59
man i had a brain fart
i was trying to firure it out and it hit me, turn on the A/C switch . i forgot to flip the switch to generator instead of off .
now that the A/C is working again i need to figure out the back outlets. since its hard to plug and unplug things im thinking the outlets may just be wore out.
__________________
Mike,Deb and our 3 awesome dogs/ Rosie and Bear the pitbulls and Sassy the boston Terrier while Cheyenne is always in our hearts
dog_soldier is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2010, 12:13 PM   #4
Member
 
dog_soldier's Avatar
 
Vintage RV Owners Club
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 59
Quote:
Originally Posted by dog_soldier View Post
man i had a brain fart
i was trying to firure it out and it hit me, turn on the A/C switch . i forgot to flip the switch to generator instead of off .
now that the A/C is working again i need to figure out the back outlets. since its hard to plug and unplug things im thinking the outlets may just be wore out.
UPDATE
i got the rear outlets working . i went to the hardware store and bought a circuit tester (which i needed anyways) and started checking. i started in the kitchen and worked my way back. when i got to the bathroom i found that i had no current. the GFI was tripped so i reset it and had power. then went into bedroom to check and had power now in there. so the GFI being tripped in the bathroom shut off power in the bedroom.
now we are good to go and life is good
__________________
Mike,Deb and our 3 awesome dogs/ Rosie and Bear the pitbulls and Sassy the boston Terrier while Cheyenne is always in our hearts
dog_soldier is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2010, 12:30 PM   #5
Senior Member
 
mythplaced's Avatar
 
Alpine Owners Club
Texas Boomers Club
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: United States
Posts: 1,282
Glad it was a simple fix!
__________________
Michael (Home base Northern CO)
USED TO HAVE; 03 Alpine 40MDTS Now RVless
http://www.tripadvisor.com/MemberPro...AA11052EA9DBB0
mythplaced is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Skyline Drive side trip off I-81? Ken-55 Navigation, Routes & Roads 11 08-06-2009 10:11 AM
First Trip Elkman Ford Motorhome Chassis Forum 4 07-17-2009 06:59 AM
2007 Guided Fishing Trip FLYTYER iRV2.com International Rally 17 07-10-2007 12:30 PM
12 Day trip with 35J Y-Guy Winnebago Industries Owner's Forum 8 04-24-2007 10:49 AM
Back from a long trip MyLife Southeast Region 1 10-21-2006 04:35 AM

» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:20 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.