Go Back   iRV2 Forums > iRV2.com COMMUNITY FORUMS > Vintage RV's
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 05-14-2011, 07:29 PM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 3
furnace problem in my 72 Holiday vacationer

First of all thanks to the people that responded to my first problem.
I changed the thermocouple and now the pilot stays on like it should but now when i turn the thermostat up I can hear it wanting to turn the furnace on but the burner I guess you would call it inside the furnace and the blower do not want to kick on. I have the camper hooked to 110 but one thing I was wondering is does the 12 volt battery have to be connected also to complete the 12 volt circuit? I'm assuming the furnace is 12 volt.
__________________

__________________
ceejay is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 05-14-2011, 10:29 PM   #2
iRV2 Marketing
 
DriVer's Avatar
 
Winnebago Owners Club
Workhorse Chassis Owner
Coastal Campers
Carolina Campers
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Conway, SC
Posts: 23,304
Blog Entries: 70
Quote:
Originally Posted by ceejay View Post
I was wondering is does the 12 volt battery have to be connected also to complete the 12 volt circuit? I'm assuming the furnace is 12 volt.
I would not want to run a 12 volt circuit w/o a battery being attached. I know the converter will put out 12 volts but that said I think that having a battery in the circuit is the way to go.
__________________
03 Adventurer 38G, Workhorse W22
F&R Track Bars, Safety+ , Ultrapower, Taylor Extremes, SGII
TST 507, Blue Ox, SMI, Koni FSD, CrossFire
RV/MH Hall of Fame - Lifetime Member
DriVer is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
furnace problem in my 72 Holiday vacationer ceejay Vintage RV's 3 05-04-2011 02:37 PM
2003 Holiday Rambler Vacationer 36DBD dylan Monaco Owner's Forum 5 12-13-2010 01:43 AM
Air condition problem in coach, Holiday Rambler Hemi Monaco Owner's Forum 25 01-10-2008 03:06 AM
Furnace problem in MH djohn MH-General Discussions & Problems 6 03-13-2005 06:22 PM
Suburban furnace won't light in cold weather BryannasTreasureBox MH-General Discussions & Problems 9 01-22-2005 08:12 AM

» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:13 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.