Go Back   iRV2 Forums > iRV2.com COMMUNITY FORUMS > Vintage RV's
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 03-27-2012, 06:29 PM   #1
Senior Member
 
homeless's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: http://binged.it/1KdDqKO
Posts: 2,315
Blog Entries: 1
Hot Water on a 1990 Pace Arrow

Water heater starts fine with switch over stove. Water seems to stay hot ok and works fine my question is the only way to turn off the hot water heater is to turn off the gas? Or does that polite light switch suppose to do that???
__________________

__________________
homeless is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 03-27-2012, 06:57 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
wb7auk's Avatar
 
National RV Owners Club
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Spokane Valley, Wa
Posts: 1,987
Yes push the button and the light will go off and the hot water tank is off.
I have the same year getting it ready to sell.

Art
__________________

__________________
wb7auk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2012, 07:08 PM   #3
Senior Member
 
homeless's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: http://binged.it/1KdDqKO
Posts: 2,315
Blog Entries: 1
Thanks may I also ask you do you have a small inverter over the passenger side of the TV compartment? If so what is if for???
__________________
homeless is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2012, 05:57 AM   #4
Senior Member
 
wb7auk's Avatar
 
National RV Owners Club
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Spokane Valley, Wa
Posts: 1,987
Yes the factory put a 100 Watt inverter there to run the front TV. It is of the old type seen back in those years.
The main charger/inverter is located mid coach with the breakers and fuses.
There is not much I can not tell you about this unit as I purchased one two years ago
that looked nice but that is where it stopped I have either replace with new or repaired just about everything in it or on it. I have purchased a newer unit so some
one will get a nice unit when I finish moving into the new unit and put it up for sale.

Art
__________________
wb7auk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2012, 06:20 AM   #5
Senior Member
 
homeless's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: http://binged.it/1KdDqKO
Posts: 2,315
Blog Entries: 1
I cant get my TV to come on with this inverter. It plugs into the 110 receptacle? And five wires disappear into the ceiling? Is it of no use now days?? Can I simply turn it off?
__________________
homeless is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2012, 06:26 AM   #6
Senior Member
 
wb7auk's Avatar
 
National RV Owners Club
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Spokane Valley, Wa
Posts: 1,987
Check the front of the inverter there is a off/on and reset there and a red light if it is on.
Check to see if you are getting 12 volts to it you might have a fuse out some where.


Art
__________________
wb7auk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2012, 04:13 PM   #7
Senior Member
 
homeless's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: http://binged.it/1KdDqKO
Posts: 2,315
Blog Entries: 1
The light on the unit is on when I am not on shore power!
__________________
homeless is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2012, 05:03 PM   #8
Senior Member
 
wb7auk's Avatar
 
National RV Owners Club
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Spokane Valley, Wa
Posts: 1,987
Ok on the back there is two AC plugs check with a AC meter to see if you have 120
volts or something close. If you do and you plug the TV into one the TV should work.
If you do not have 120 volts the breaker may need reset. It is located on the front
and looks like a GFI with red and black buttons. Make sure they are pushed in then
check for voltage. If all looks good and no voltage I think the inverter is toast.
You should also have a TV amp with lighter plug in there on the wall if so you can
purchase a 100 to 150 Watt plug in inverter and use that for the TV. Much smaller
and you get rid of that big boat anchor
__________________

__________________
Art
1999 Trade Winds 7371 Cat 3126B w/current upgrades
1990 D 250 Dodge Ram Cummins Turbo
wb7auk is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
water



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Update on Mr. Peterson ExcelRVGuy Excel Owner's Forum 17 05-07-2012 12:39 AM
Attack on Veterans ajlcal Military / Veteran RVing 60 04-04-2012 08:01 AM
Gray water drain cleaner Numbnuts80 MH-General Discussions & Problems 7 03-28-2012 02:22 PM
Infotainment Center not coming on Outbumn Winnebago Industries Owner's Forum 4 03-28-2012 07:53 AM
How/Where to mount a rooftop cargo box on a Gulfstream? baloo Gulf Stream Owner's Forum 1 03-27-2012 05:56 PM

» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:34 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.