Go Back   iRV2 Forums > iRV2.com COMMUNITY FORUMS > Vintage RV's
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.

Old 06-24-2012, 07:15 AM   #1

Hydraulic leveling jacks

Sorry,
I'm new to the rv world. I've got all kind of questions. I have a 96 Winnebago
Itasca Sunrise 31ft. How high can I lift it with the jacks for leveling purposes.
Thanks for your info
Mike

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 06-24-2012, 12:14 PM   #2

I assume you have HWH levelers although I checked the 1996 Itasca brochure and couldn't find where levelers were an option. You can actually lift the whole motorhome off the ground but more than likely it will move forward and fold up the jacks. The best idea is to just level the MH to the point it is stable and level but leave enough weight on the tires to keep it secure in place.

Old 06-26-2012, 06:23 PM   #3

I've been in an emergency situation and had to lift the front end of my Class A completely off the ground with my HWH jacks. They did just fine and are rated a lot more than my Coach weighed. It's not recommended to to do this, but only under the most extreme and temorary situations1