Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > iRV2.com COMMUNITY FORUMS > Vintage RV's
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 10-17-2011, 06:51 PM   #1

I have an 84 fleetwood southwind questions

I'm new to the rv world and I've got a few questions that i hope some of you guys can help.
1. There are 2 switches right in front of the kitchen sink. 1 is for the pump but what is the 2nd switch FOR?
2. On the power center there is a breaker with a red and one with a green switch. Are these the breakers for the generator and the land power line? Do I turn one off and then turn the other one on when i switch between generator and land line?
3.where can i get a new muffler and tailpipe for a onan generator?

Thanks guys any any help you can give.
Jim
jmurphy5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!