Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > iRV2.com COMMUNITY FORUMS > Vintage RV's
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 06-23-2013, 11:51 PM   #1

Looking for opinions on some motorhomes i've picked out

i'm new to owning a motorhome, have never owned a pop up or travel trailer -- all i know is i want to build memories with my family, have some good family time outdoors

another thing to know about me is i'm not very mechanically inclined, i'm pretty close to being mechanically inept

we have 3 in our family and a 4th hopefully soon

my brother's in laws did 2 week family trips per year in a pop-up tent and weekend camping here and there --- i'd like to do the same

here is what i've found, mind letting me know which is the best or maybe your top 3 and why?

94 Fleetwood Flair 22ft

Motorhomes Classifieds for Utah, Idaho, and Wyoming | ksl.com

Lasharo winnebago

1991 Rexhall Vision Motorhome, Price reduced

1996 Four Winds XL 30' class A --> this is one on the top end of my budget but there's a 1995 four winds in utah for $7,900, maybe i can use that as a negotiating tool

http://eastidaho.craigslist.org/rvs/3818646848.html

thanks for your help
jturkish is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!