Go Back   iRV2 Forums > iRV2.com COMMUNITY FORUMS > Vintage RV's
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.

Old 02-21-2011, 10:03 PM   #1

Vintage RV Owners Club
Talking Making Curtains

I have an 82 Winnebago, 21'. The curtains were original when I got it. The curtains that pull around windows of the overhead bed area and the one that blocks out the cab section for privacy in the coach body have disintegrated. I would rather not use the tiny hooks that are left on the channel as that would mean installing a lot of snaps to the new curtains so they could snap onto the snaps on the hooks.
Any ideas? As low cost as possible. Would it be possible to use another type of material that could be adhered to the upper windows and pulled off in the day, something like the stuff used on windshields to keep cars cool.

There are a lot more issues with this wonderful rig, and I am a newbie. But maybe I could start with this.

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 02-22-2011, 07:34 AM   #2

Florida Cooters Club
Forest River Owners Club
Coastal Campers