Go Back   iRV2 Forums > iRV2.com COMMUNITY FORUMS > Vintage RV's
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.

Old 02-06-2015, 06:08 PM   #1

My 90 1/2 Bounder Solar Project

For those with Vintage Motorhomes, not that "vintage" matters, I'm just completing and testing my solar project. The basic ingredients are four 100 watt solar panels, four 6-volt GC2 deep cycle batteries wired to produce 12 volts and 440ah, and a 60A Morningstar MPPT charge controller. I have fairly well documented the project on our blog... Chasing Sunrises and Sunsets | Preparing for a Full-time RV Lifestyle

On any page, just click on "Solar Project" in the upper right area, under the header photo. I don't guarantee that I have done everything correctly, but I have sure learned a lot and it seems to be working.

Shoot any questions to me and I will try to answer them. I am NOT an electrician, but I HAVE acted as one while staying at a Holiday Express.

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 02-07-2015, 08:29 AM   #2