Go Back   iRV2 Forums > iRV2.com COMMUNITY FORUMS > Vintage RV's
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.

Old 05-10-2011, 02:29 PM   #1

Question Replacing shades and blinds

I bought a used Fleetwood Pace Arrow to live in a few months ago. I thought it was "old"; imagine my surprise when I found out it qualifies as "vintage"! (1991)

I am discovering many items that need repairing or replacing and I am at a loss as to how to go about them.

I am not a dyi, have not even handyman skills as I am a 70 year old woman whose husband always took care of maintenance around the home. I am also new to the RV world, having never even spent a vacation in a rental

The current must-do is to replace the fabric shades in the living area. I think they might be called, "roman shades". They have dry rot from the hot sun and relentless dirt blowing, and the pull cords have broken.

I cannot see a way to get the shade out of the window because the valance does not appear to have any screws for removal. I can neither see nor reach those tiny places to remove the shade mechanism.

Help! Help! Help!

Thank you in advance for all your help which I know will be forthcoming.

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!