Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > iRV2.com COMMUNITY FORUMS > Vintage RV's
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 09-21-2010, 10:29 PM   #1

Roof project before winter.

Hi all,

Although my camper isn't "vintage", I'm posting this here as roof repair is more common in vintage trailers.

Anyways, I had posted awhile back with a couple questions on roof repair. AT this point I'm looking to start tackling the project before the snow flies.

As I've never worked with a rubber roof before, I'm not sure where to break the seam(s)? Also, I was thinking of using thin plywood to redo the ceiling panels. I don't know if this is practical or not, so anyone who's done this, chime in! Or is there anywheres I can buy FRP panels?

Thanks, Mark

Forgot to mention, if it matters, the trailer in an 23ft. 00 Salem Lite 5th wheel
salemlite88 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!