Go Back   iRV2 Forums > iRV2.com COMMUNITY FORUMS > Vintage RV's
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.

Old 04-19-2009, 04:47 PM   #1

Scared

I am new to the MH thing and have a lot to do to mine. I bought a 1988 elandan and found every window including the roof has been leaking for at least 2 years. I picked it up for $5000. The generator works well as everything else. It has the 454 and starts right up. Six new truck tires were a big plus I think. He gave me all the manuals and paperwork he had with it. So now I am tearing into it and have found just half way up the walls are bad but the rest seems good. The ceiling in it looks good now that all the headliner is down and old foam has been scraped off. I am good with fixing the inside but it was the drive train I wanted to be in good shape. I did not want to have it towed. I go to Texas motor speedway spring and fall so when the race came I had to buy something that night. It made the 600 mile round trip with no problems except all the lip I got from the wife about the way the inside looked. She did not complain about the ac blowing cold or the Bud light in the fridge during the day while she sat in it. I think I need to rent a pop-up to remind her what it could be. Anyway I guess my biggest question is now I have one place under a window on the body that is starting to delaminate and wrinkle. From what I have found it is all just glued to the foam board. How do I get the wrinkle out of the body? And this one is important too. When I get old am I not going to want to sleep with my wife anymore. What is the deal with all the twin beds? I even read where people take their beds out and change them to twins. I am afraid getting older is going to suck. Any help will do

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!